Litchfield Bus Routes
The 2017-2018 Litchfield Bus Routes can be found below under the Bus Routes tab.  The routes can also be found on each school's home page.
Litchfield School District
Superintendents Blog
View Litchfield School District
Superintendent's Blog

Welcome to the Litchfield School District—SAU 27.

While Litchfield is a small district, its schools are vibrant communities where caring and talented staff and administrators guide and support the growth and development of our students. Our students are successful in the classroom, in the arts, and on the athletic field. Please take the time to visit the individual school websites for more information.

The town of Litchfield is served by three schools of roughly 500 students each:

Griffin Memorial Elementary school serves students in grades K-4; 
Litchfield Middle School serves students in grades 5-8; and
Campbell High School serves students in grades 9-12.
Best regards!

James L. O'Neill

Interim Superintendent of Schools

Litchfield School District - SAU 27

What is the Cost to Educate Students in Litchfield?
Have you wondered what it costs to educate public school students in Litchfield?
Much research has been done with regard to the cost per pupil and the capacity to pay for that education in Litchfield and districts that are similar in size and valuation.  The data in the presentation posted here includes comparisons with the state and districts of similar size to Litchfield with regard to cost per pupil, equalized valuation per pupil, as well as the median household income and income per capita.
Please contact the SAU Office at 603-578-3570 with any questions you may have or if you would like to request a copy of the data as presented. 
Best Regards,
James L. O'Neill 
Excellence in Education
The Litchfield School District is one with Excellence in Education.  The teachers on our staff are the highest achievers.  Their effort and dedication is evident in our students' achievements.  Litchfield has one of the top graduation rates in the State of New Hampshire, of which we are very proud.
To celebrate our Excellence in Education, we are publishing a list of teacher accomplishments. Please take a moment to celebrate our successes with us.
Campbell High School

William Lonergan:  New Hampshire Assistant Principal of the Year 2014

Cheri Pitrone: NHASP New Hampshire Administrative Assistant of the Year 2014

Christine Ferraro:  NHASP New Hampshire Administrative Assistant of the Year Nominee 2016 

Phil Martin: 

  • 1986 Londonderry HS Teacher of the Year
  • 1988Londonderry HS Hall of Fame
  • 2005 US Department of Education Star Teacher of the Year
  • 2006 NH Music Education Association Distinguished Music Educator of the Year
  • 2007 Awarded the 1st Keene State College Music Department Distinguished Music Educator Award

Shannon Szepan: NHAPHERD Health Educator of the year 2013-2014

Magdala Johnson: Fernand J. Prevost Mathematics Teaching Award Nomination November 2016

Jodi Callinan: Nominated for NH School Counselor of the Year 2015-2016

Shawn McDonough: 

  • Student Council Advisor of New England 2008
  • Community College System of New Hampshire Running Start Advocate 2015
  • Teacher of the Year, Raymond High School 1992-93

 Jill Pennington: 

  • 2016 NH Teacher of the Year Finalist
  • 2016 Claes Nobel Educator of Distinction

Lynn Gnaegy: 2016 New Hampshire Family and Consumer Science Teacher of the Year

Dennis Perreault: 

  • New Hampshire Teacher of the Year Nominee
  • Gilder Lehrman Teacher of the Year Nominee
  • Molly Stark Chapter of the NH Daughters of the American Revolution Social Studies Teacher of the Year
  • New Hampshire Daughters of the American Revolution Social Studies Teacher of the Year
  • Daughters of the American Revolution National Social Studies Teacher of the Year Nominee

 Justin Ballou: New Hampshire Teacher of the Year Finalist 2010

Andrea Ange: 

  • New Hampshire School Librarian of the Year 2012
  • NHSLMA Outstanding Library Media Specialist 2011

Aimee Gaspar: Nominated for New Hampshire Teacher of the Year 2008

Heidi Paris:  VFW Loyal Day Award 2016 

Denise Freeman: 

  • 2014-2015 New Hampshire Art Teacher of the Year
  • 2009 NH Art Educators' Assocation Outstanding Art Educator
  • 2008 Teacher of the Year Nominee
  • 1998 Walmart Teacher of the Year
Heather Davis: 2010 Claes Nobel Educator of Distinction

Litchfield Middle School

Tom Lecklider:  NH Middle School Principal of the Year Finalist 2012, 2017
Carolyn Leite:   
  • NH Band Director of the Year 2015
  • VFW Lyalty Day Award 2015 
Lynne Ellis:  NH Teacher of the Year 1997
Lisa Lasocki: 
  • Londonderry High School Teacher of the Year 1992-1993
  • VFW Post 1617 Middle School Teacher of the Year 2005-2006
  • Boys and Girls Club of Greater Nashua Teacher Excellence Award 2012-2013
  • VFW Post 5791 Loyal Day Award 2015 
Kim Nolan:  NH Teacher of the Year 2007 Nominee
Kathy Sidilau:  
  • 2002 Wattanick Grange Teacher Award
  • VFW Loyalty Day Award 2016
 Griffin Memorial School
Connie Faro:
  • NH Teacher of the Year 1979
  • Gold Apple Award 1980s 
Sandy Doucette: NH Teacher of the Year Nominee 2014
Heidi Miller: Art Teacher of the Year 2005
Janine Anctil:  Missouri Teacher of the Year Nominee 2003 
Barbara Labelle:  Outstanding Educator or the Year 1992 
Empowering Excellence in Education Awards
 2017216102550135_image.PNGWe are looking for nominees to receive our E3 Recognition Award for contributions they have made to Empower Excellence in Education in Litchfield schools.  Nominees can be administrators, teachers, staff members, volunteers, town staff members or community members.  If you know of someone who has made a difference in the Litchfield schools, please contact James L. O'Neill, Superintendent of Schools, at mailto:[email protected] or Michele E. Flynn, Administrative Assistant to the SAU/School Board at mailto:[email protected].  Please include the reasons for your nomination.
SAU Office: 1 Highlander Court, Litchfield, NH 03052  |   Phone: 603-578-3570  |   Fax: 603-578-1267
Our Schools Phone Numbers Fax Numbers
Griffin Memorial School 603-424-5931 603-424-2677
Litchfield Middle School 603-424-2133 603-424-1296
Campbell High School 603-546-0300 603-546-0310
© 2017. All Rights Reserved.
Litchfield School District - SAU #27

School CMS Created by eSchoolView
SAU Office:
1 Highlander Court, Litchfield, NH 03052
Phone: 603-578-3570
Fax: 603-578-1267
View text-based website